

Orange Township Public Schools School Board Members

Shawneque Johnson, President
Sueann Gravesande, Vice President
David Armstrong
Samantha Crockett
Sueann Gravesande
Derrick Henry
Siaka Sherif
Tyrone Tarver
Fatimah Turner, Ph.D.



Board Member Committee Assignments SY 2022-2023

*Ms. Shawneque Johnson, Board President is the Ex-Officio of all Board Committees

Human Resources Committee-The Monday before the Board Meeting at 5:30 PM

Chair: Mr. Jeffrey Wingfield

Members: Mr. Siaka Sherif and Ms. Samantha Crockett

Policy Committee Meeting Schedule: As Needed (Always takes place at 4:00 PM the Thursday before Board

Meeting)

Chair: Ms. Sueann Gravesande

Members: Dr. Fatimah Turner, and Ms. Samantha Crockett

Curriculum Committee- Meeting Schedule: 4th Tuesday of the Month at 3:30 PM

Chair: Ms. Samantha Crockett

Members: Mr. David Armstrong and Dr. Fatimah Turner

Finance Committee-Meeting Schedule: 1st Thursday of the Month at 5:30 PM

Chair: Mr. Siaka Sherif

Members: Ms. Sueann Gravesande and Mr. Derrick Henry

Legislative Committee-Meeting Schedule: TBA

Chair: Mr. Derrick Henry

Members: Mr. Jeffrey Wingfield and Mr. Tyrone Tarver

Facilities Committee-Meeting Schedule: 1st Monday of the Month at 3:30 PM

Chair: Mr. David Armstrong

Members: Mr. Derrick Henry and Mr. Tyrone Tarver

Public Relations Committee-Meeting Schedule: First Wednesday of the Month 3:00 PM

Chair: Dr. Fatimah Turner

Members: Ms. Sueann Gravesande and Mr. Derrick Henry

Orange Municipal Alliance for the Prevention and Education of Drug/Alcohol Abuse-Meeting Schedule TBA

Members: Full Board